reverb10 Prompt: 11 Things

Prompt: 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How
will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things
change your life?

Three cartons of scrap fabric in my closet. They weigh a ton, and weigh on my conscious as projects unfinished. If I give them away or use it all up making things, they will be no more guilt and I’ll have a ton of space!

Two boxes of clothes I don’t wear. I’ve put them on probation. I have not missed them. They have been under the bed for a year. The time has come to send them to goodwill. It will feel so good.

Four boxes of slides. For an art project that I’m really not going to do. The lady who gave them to me – will she ever know if I don’t do it? I don’t think so.

Two extra Twitter accounts. Really. No one is following me and I always forget to update.

Wow. That’s eleven things right there!

Ten things I’ve already gotten rid of in 2010:

Bad TV
Movies in Theaters
Women’s Magazines
Makeup
Cheap 1000-Ingredient Food
Excess Sugar
Excess Alcohol
Animal Protein
Friends of Friends
Guilt Over Not Remember Birthdays

Leave a Reply

