reverb10 Prompt: Travel

Prompt: Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

Last year I went to Washington for a wedding in January, Hawaii for a second honeymoon in June, Montana for business that felt like pleasure because it was Summer, Chicago for business and then continued on to St. Louis for a conference in September, took a mini-break to Japantown in San Francisco in October, went wine-tasting in Napa, and to Los Angeles for Thanksgiving in November. Today, in fact, I head off to Colorado for Christmas with the parents.

About half-way though all that I had to get my suitcase repaired.

But if you think that’s bad, 2011 is shaping up to be the year I finally break my suitcase.

Next year I will likely travel every month. Already I’m scheduled to go to Miami in February, Los Angeles in March, New York in April, back to Los Angeles in May – all for work! – and finally to Mexico in June for a Wedding. I have made plans not to travel in July or August, but we’ll see how that goes. Camping would be awesome. In September I’ll got to New Orleans. Likely somewhere else for business in October. Colorado for Thanksgiving in November and finally to Tahoe for Christmas with the family.

Wow. I’m tired just thinking about all that. Good thing I’m a great packer.

2 responses to “reverb10 Prompt: Travel

Leave a Reply

