Reverb13: Habit

(For the past three years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts for every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources, and created my own month of questions.)

Habit.What habit did you adopt this year that really made a positive impact on your life?

I bought a one-line-a-day diary, and have been using it for several months now. I love it for all the reasons it was recommended to me. (I read about it because of Gretchen Rubin of The Happiness Project.) It is a pretty little book that sits on my bedside, and it takes almost no time to record the day if I only have one line to fill. It forces me to focus on the most important thing of the day. And, also let’s face facts, when you got to work, school, work out, and make dinner there might not be more than one sentence you can write about a day’s interesting events. It has become a nice little ritual before bed, and a welcome comfort when I am away from home – it is, after all, small enough to bring with me on a trip. I got it initially because it is a five year diary, and I figured it would be good to record these next five years when I am in school. I feel like these five years will be focused on one thing, and then there will be changes. Then, perhaps, I’ll get another diary.

P.S. Last year I wrote this.

Leave a Reply

