Reverb14: FAIL

(For the past four years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources like Project Reverb and created my own month-and-a-bit of questions.)

FAIL. What just didn’t work out this year?

The first job I interviewed for that I really wanted I did not get. I thought they really liked me, but I learned later that I was brought in only to make it look like a real applicant pool so they could hire someone else.

I joined a gym. That worked out as well as it does for most people.

We went on a trip with friends to Ashland, as we’d had such a good time before. My husband fell asleep during The Tempest, and her boyfriend hated Into the Woods. Also, I am starting to see that while I love them both dearly, we might not be the best travel companions. Let’s just say things could have gone better.

(Last year I wrote this.)

Leave a Reply

