Reverb14: Wisdom

(For the past four years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources like Project Reverb and created my own month-and-a-bit of questions.)

Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year?

Forget safety.
Live where you fear to live.
Destroy your reputation.
Be notorious.

I have tried prudent planning
long enough. From now
on, I’ll be mad.

– Rumi

(Last year I wrote this.)

Leave a Reply

