Reverb14: Covet

(For the past four years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources like Project Reverband created my own month-and-a-bit of questions.)

Covet. What did you covet this year? Tell us about what you’ve got your sights on.

I have started doing yoga again. And everyone wears such drab clothes. I don’t know why, but this depresses me. Yes, all we do is get sweaty and nasty, but that’s no reason to wear every shade of taupe. And things with holes.

I love my bright red yoga bag. And the wild pattern to my yoga towel. I want to work up enough courage to start wearing leggings – and not just any leggings, but the kinds with wild prints and prints of fruits. I want to be the one in bright colors.

After all, just being on the yoga mat is a victory, and a joy. It’s cause for celebration. I want to look the part.

Leave a Reply

