Reverb14: Community

(For the past four years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources like Project Reverband created my own month-and-a-bit of questions.)

Community. Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in the past year? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in the next?

I gave up community this year. I had to leave a coven I’d loved working with. And it was sort of sad how easy it was to leave after how hard it had been to find.

For a moment, I faltered. Perhaps I wasn’t meant to work in a group. It seems like every time I find one I have to say goodbye. This wasn’t the first time it had happened.

That’s why I was so excited to see an advertisement for a women’s circle – one that had some already going and opportunities to start your own. And I don’t know, it’s not the most well-thought out decision I ever made, but I signed up for leadership training. And paid in advance. It starts in January. I have no idea what to expect, but the chance to build community sounds like just what I need.

And, after seeing how so many groups have been run, I have a head start on what not to do, right?

(Last year I wrote this.) ‎

Leave a Reply

