Reverb14: Make

(For the past four years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. I’ve kept my favorite prompts, added a few from other sources like Project Reverband created my own month-and-a-bit of questions.)

Make. What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

I made almost nothing this year. In fact, I un-made an entire home. Settling my boxes and boxes of unfinished craft projects into a new home (and re-arranging things twice to make them fit) I realized that it was sad – just sad! – to move projects like that and never finish them.

2015 is the year of the project. The finished project. I’ve already given myself a head-start on the first – a quilt made from jelly rolls of batik fabric. I haven’t bought fabric like that in a long time. It makes this first project that much easier – just what I needed.

(Last year I wrote this.)

Leave a Reply

