Reverb15: The Chariot

(For the past five years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. For 2015 I combined my love of tarot with the Reverb questions, matching my favorite questions to the 22 Major Arcana cards in the deck.)

THE CHARIOT. Where did you go this year?

First, this proves I go to way too many conferences. Also, it is also an illustration that I am an awesome packer as I’m 99% sure I checked no bags this year. Even for the week in Hawaii or the week in Boston.

In order:

Los Angeles as a tourist with friends for New Year’s. The Getty Villa! It was awesome.

North Carolina. A snowstorm hit. All of 2 inches shut the state down and I almost didn’t make it out.

Oregon wine country. I didn’t want to leave.

Maui for vacation on saved-up points. Might not go back.

Glamorous Reno, Nevada for a conference. Smoky and depressing, despite the company.

Palm Springs, CA for a party.

Pacific Northwest for a conference. A great one I’d never been to before.

Boston, Mass for a conference. A terrible one I wish I’d never gone to.

Colorado to see family and make sure my elderly parents were ok.

Yosemite High Sierra Camps! And then a suite in Mammoth to take a real shower. Ok, three showers in a row.

Oakland, CA to see friends.

San Jose, CA for BATS.

An island off the coast of CA with lots of teenagers, no running water and no cell service.

Lehigh Valley, PA for a conference.

San Diego for a conference.

Portland, OR for a romantic weekend.

Bellingham,WA for his marathon.

Wrightwood, CA for a romantic weekend and doomed house-hunting.

Colorado to see family for Turkey Day.

Bellingham, WA for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

