Reverb15: The Devil

(For the past five years, I’ve used Reverb10 prompts to give myself a question to answer every day of December. It’s a great way to reflect on the year and set goals for the future. For 2015 I combined my love of tarot with the Reverb questions, matching my favorite questions to the 22 Major Arcana cards in the deck.)

THE DEVIL. What should you have done this year but didn’t?

I should have finished the Wild Woman Circle Training. I could tell half-way through the course that it was not completely for me. I’m not going to run a women’s circle at this stage of my life. But it was a good course and I was only one step away from finishing it. I only had the exit interview left. For some reason, it was jut not a priority and so I let it slide. I am sure the coordinator thinks I’m a flake. She might not care, as I’d pre-paid. Despite the fact that I’m getting better at not seeing myself as a quitter, it bugs me. I was so close. It would have taken a few hours to get it done. I just didn’t.

Leave a Reply

